Upcoming events and workshops

We have a huge range of workshops, training sessions and events on offer between now and the end of the year. To view our training calendar with detailed information about each workshop, click here

October

Read more about the Victorian StepUp! events on our website, or visit stepupfordownsyndrome.org.au to get involved.

StepUP! for Down syndrome - Melbourne

Sunday 6th October

9:30am - 1:30pm
Princes Park, Carlton

Continence and Older Children (for parents of children aged 5+ years)

Wednesday 9th October

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

StepUP! for Down syndrome - Geelong

Saturday 12th October 

9:30am - 1pm
Eastern Beach Reserve, Geelong

Guardianship and the Role of the Office of the Public Advocate (CANCELLED)

Monday 14th October

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

Circles of Support (CANCELLED)

Thursday 17th October

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

StepUP! for Down syndrome - Horsham
Sunday 20th October
9:30am - 12pm
Sawyer Park, Horsham

Sleep and Children with Down syndrome

Thursday 24th October

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

StepUP! for Down syndrome - Bendigo

Sunday 27th October

9:30am - 1pm
Lake Weeroona, Bendigo
November

Positive Behaviour Support (for parents of children aged 2-5 years)

Saturday 9th November

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

New Parent Workshop

Saturday 16th November

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

Legal Matters

Saturday 16th November - THIS EVENT IS NOW FREE

Thornton Hall - Long Gully Community Centre BENDIGO
Register here.

Positive Behaviour Support (for parents of children aged 6-12 years)

Saturday 30th November

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.
December

Positive Behaviour Support (for parents of teens aged 13+ years)

Thursday 5th December

DSV Office: 18/71 Victoria Crescent Abbotsford
Register here.

 





NDIS

Training

Online modules for educators

Reflections

Missed out on a workshop?

Send an expression of interest email through to Down Syndrome Victoria stating your name, contact details and which workshop you would like to attend to go on a waiting list for our next one.